Overload.
2003-01-23

Current

Archived

In Profile
Notes
Volumes
Host

The LiveJournal

__________
Places I spend too much time:
Slashdot
FreshMEAT
Kegboy's mages.
Delta
Penny Arcade
RedMEAT

_________


To get email when I finally get around to
updating:
Powered by NotifyList.com


My head just exploded.

Everything just exploded.

This morning, I got the job offer, I start tomorrow.

I was nervous about that starting from about five minutes past nine when the information sank in.

By noon, we were heading out to the car to buy a few office supplies and a cell phone, when the phone rang for Dave with equally big news.

Being excited for him managed to ground me a little bit. That was, and still is wonderful.

Right around when we left, I got an email, which I didn't get to reading until the moment I walked in the door from my singing lesson, head still full of tomorrow but starting to straighten out. I was breathing again. Singing helps with that.

On the phone with Larry, discussing other techy stuff, I noticed a surprising new email in my inbox, from that guy who's been delaying me every week for another two weeks since October.

He wants to meet for a preliminary meeting for that project of his, on MOnday.

Panic ensues, I manage to straighten out my brain, and write him back that I might be engaged but would love to meet with him in the evening, trying to figure out when the hell I'm going to find time to call him in the next two days, what with the new job, the trip to Montreal, etc.

The other line rings. It's another contact. I sent him my CV THIS MORNING.

He knows about the contract I start tomorrow, but he's still interested. He'd like me to call him on Monday to set up an interview.

There was another email too, from a doctor also involved in this health information systems stuff, he's been trying to get in touch with me since December, would finally like to meet with me.

Next week as well.

All hell's broken loose, as usual.

Six months of sheer quiet, and now its all exploding.

And I expected it, I did, it always happens this way, every time, there has never, ever been a job offer without there being three to choose from but hell...

This is nuts. My brain is exploding and I can't even remember the pep talk I'd given myself for tomorrow.

Meep.

Someone remind me to not forget my underwear when I pack for Montreal tonight, because quite frankly I'm likely to forget everything else in the universe too.

WHere in hell did I put my palmpilot?

Prolly right next to where I left my composure.

YIkes.

______

0 comments on this spew so far

backup ..random chance.. rollover

______

Last few Rants:

I guess this is goodbye. - 11:57 a.m. , 2005-02-10
Endorphins, stress, and magickal mystery - 5:07 p.m. , 2005-02-02
stress, incoming - 4:42 p.m. , 2005-01-28
heaving great happy sighs - 3:05 p.m. , 2005-01-24
Imposter syndrome strikes again - 1:20 p.m. , 2005-01-19