I'm not feeling so good today.
2003-08-12

Current

Archived

In Profile
Notes
Volumes
Host

The LiveJournal

__________
Places I spend too much time:
Slashdot
FreshMEAT
Kegboy's mages.
Delta
Penny Arcade
RedMEAT

_________


To get email when I finally get around to
updating:
Powered by NotifyList.com


...and then PMS slaps me in the face just as I'm turning to smile at someone.

And I spend the night slouched before the nightmares that I fight off every tired evening only I have no strength to fight today.

I sit there and cry (because learning to cry is good, dontcha know) and cruel words beat me about the ears and I swallow each one, seeing razorblades.

And I spend the night with wide terrified eyes, waiting for the clouds to clear, hoping that the clouds will clear because right now I am not happy to be awake at all. Not happy to be alive at all.

Two more steps in the wrong direction and I will hold my breath until it's gone, because no good ever comes from it. No good ever comes from me. Too much trying or I become a slug of disappointment but I'll never get it right.

Maybe I should just learn to accept that.

______

2 comments on this spew so far

backup ..random chance.. rollover

______

Last few Rants:

I guess this is goodbye. - 11:57 a.m. , 2005-02-10
Endorphins, stress, and magickal mystery - 5:07 p.m. , 2005-02-02
stress, incoming - 4:42 p.m. , 2005-01-28
heaving great happy sighs - 3:05 p.m. , 2005-01-24
Imposter syndrome strikes again - 1:20 p.m. , 2005-01-19