Thank you.
2004-01-31

Current

Archived

In Profile
Notes
Volumes
Host

The LiveJournal

__________
Places I spend too much time:
Slashdot
FreshMEAT
Kegboy's mages.
Delta
Penny Arcade
RedMEAT

_________


To get email when I finally get around to
updating:
Powered by NotifyList.com


Addendum to previous post:

Please pardon my fustration. Some people have definitely RSVP'd, and despite yesterday's stress the wedding plans are going incredibly well and I'm most enthused than I ever believed I could be, more so than I ever dreamed as a confused little girl who grew up on fairytales.

Really, I was just over-reacting to the fleeting conversations I'd had recently with a lot of wonderful, well-meaning friends who said "I figured you knew we'd be there no matter what."

Really, I just have to learn to have faith in people even when I'm tired with the world at large.

Cfoo sent me a note last night that made me burst out in tears and those tears were more cathartic than any substance binge I've ever barrelled into.

My life and chosen family is more than I could have ever asked for.

You are all more than I had ever dreamed of.

Deep down, behind the buzzing pressure of the last few weeks -- I am happier than I believed possible, and I have so many people to thank for that, that I have no idea where to begin.

So I'll start here:

Thank you.

______

1 comments on this spew so far

backup ..random chance.. rollover

______

Last few Rants:

I guess this is goodbye. - 11:57 a.m. , 2005-02-10
Endorphins, stress, and magickal mystery - 5:07 p.m. , 2005-02-02
stress, incoming - 4:42 p.m. , 2005-01-28
heaving great happy sighs - 3:05 p.m. , 2005-01-24
Imposter syndrome strikes again - 1:20 p.m. , 2005-01-19