strife is in the air, dum de dumdumdum
2004-04-05

Current

Archived

In Profile
Notes
Volumes
Host

The LiveJournal

__________
Places I spend too much time:
Slashdot
FreshMEAT
Kegboy's mages.
Delta
Penny Arcade
RedMEAT

_________


To get email when I finally get around to
updating:
Powered by NotifyList.com


Today the world seems to hiccough and heave a collective sigh.

Today dawned onto multiple difficulties amidst those near and dear. At first their amassed pain turned my own feet ice cold, but only for a moment.

Since then I've re-begun the careful counting of my fortunes -- our fortunes, which are just so many cobbles in a road strewn with cowpats the size of my mother, the terrified face of society, our rogue tech writer incapable of taking guidance but overly capable of political manipulation -- and a boss so afraid of conflict that he only rises to address the issue after it has erupted into neighbouring (and peace loving) domains. Our lawyer is a dear and friendly fellow, who unfortunately requires reminding that there is a difference between wilful misconduct, and negligence and that wilful negligence is a paradox by legal definition.

(I'm not supposed to know any law, we're supposed to hire lawyers so that my clever scientific brain never be tainted by such tripe.)

This weekend was strong and thick with wonders, but tiring and light on rest.

This morning was filled with frightened voices and faces, this afternoon choked with emails as polite as I can make them, and resulting in a terrible understanding.

I am afraid of the confusion reigning in the halls and streets and hearts, but afternoon is already ticking past and as soon as the security guard finishes the long scrolling of her squabbles and the facilities girl is left with each hair torn out by her own fingers, I will collect my precious papers and pleasantries and hide in my silent hybrid-electric bubble and coast the forgotten thirty minutes to arms and smiles and coccoons.

______

1 comments on this spew so far

backup ..random chance.. rollover

______

Last few Rants:

I guess this is goodbye. - 11:57 a.m. , 2005-02-10
Endorphins, stress, and magickal mystery - 5:07 p.m. , 2005-02-02
stress, incoming - 4:42 p.m. , 2005-01-28
heaving great happy sighs - 3:05 p.m. , 2005-01-24
Imposter syndrome strikes again - 1:20 p.m. , 2005-01-19