cranky and random
2004-06-29

Current

Archived

In Profile
Notes
Volumes
Host

The LiveJournal

__________
Places I spend too much time:
Slashdot
FreshMEAT
Kegboy's mages.
Delta
Penny Arcade
RedMEAT

_________


To get email when I finally get around to
updating:
Powered by NotifyList.com


Tonight is a random event in the solar plexus of the universe.

The cellular pimps sent me a fancy free 'phone complete with camera and fancy ringtones and bluetooth (that last one is the important bit) for being a "good customer".

Johnny was right. We've both sold out so far we can't even see where we started on the horizon.

It still boggles my mind how much further my several hundred colleagues stooped years 'afore I even knew how.

There is a pride to a late worknight that is unparalleled in the outside universe, a certain sharp silence to the quick drive home in the dark, heading in the opposite direction from all the... others.

I nailed a bad guy again today, an watched a lazy whore break into un-righteous tears at the notion of reprimand. Oh me, she moaned, no one understands my problems.

I felt a twinge of regret at my intolerance when I thought of myself at my lowest, and how even though I spend a certain decade of my life spewing the vitriol of the self-righteous, I never, not once, attempted to avoid responsibility for my own laziness. Oh, I spouted the unfairness of the universe as vocally as the next hormonal outcast, but -- not once did I demand the universe hand me a paycheck because it owed me.

Nobody owes me shit. I know that. Not respect, not courtesy. I work for each turd and I count them carefully...

...And I just realized that I'm really, really, obviously, cranky at my new cubicle-mate at work and perhaps I should learn to live with her in my space even though I may completely disagree with her work ethic, place in our team, or drain on our resources. She is the VP's problem, and really not worth risking becoming bitter and intolerant over.

Not her.

Maybe that other bastard o'er there tho...

*sigh*

On that note, this tired cranky monstre is off to bed.

______

2 comments on this spew so far

backup ..random chance.. rollover

______

Last few Rants:

I guess this is goodbye. - 11:57 a.m. , 2005-02-10
Endorphins, stress, and magickal mystery - 5:07 p.m. , 2005-02-02
stress, incoming - 4:42 p.m. , 2005-01-28
heaving great happy sighs - 3:05 p.m. , 2005-01-24
Imposter syndrome strikes again - 1:20 p.m. , 2005-01-19