wedding photos
2004-07-01

Current

Archived

In Profile
Notes
Volumes
Host

The LiveJournal

__________
Places I spend too much time:
Slashdot
FreshMEAT
Kegboy's mages.
Delta
Penny Arcade
RedMEAT

_________


To get email when I finally get around to
updating:
Powered by NotifyList.com


After blood, sweat, and a few moments where I thought I'd lost my eyes forever, the wedding photos are up. Both sets. The ones in the stupid white dress where we exchanged rings and suffered strife at the hands of mother dearest, and the ones where cf so painstakingly immortalized the day I never really believed could happen.

(I'm slowly getting used to the notion that it did, though.)

In other news, the boss' boss and I spent all yesterday afternoon locked in a room together created the work of great minds -- it felt like inspiration and upon re-reading (yes I have today off, shut up) it still reads that way.

Some days I look at my hands and all the back-of-a-PC-case scabs have smoothed off, I look at the brilliant Co-op student who looks up to me for no reason at all and wonder when he will realize that I can't code my way out of a box anymore.

Other days, I look forward to barricading ourselves in his office again tomorrow, storyboarding, playing with projectors and words and ideals, cracking HHGTTG jokes and sharing tales of how we became different.

I know I am where I've always wanted to be, and maybe a little beyond there too.

I can sing, dance, climb, laugh with abandon, I can create and I can cry, both with equal passion.

I never made it to medical school, I never built that DNI, and smartcards weren't the replacement for a M.Eng, then PhD that I thought they'd be -- but they were a brilliant exposure to a [few] greatness[es] that I still carry with me.

Ah me, the universe is just off my front lawn awaiting fireworks echoing off the lake, and I am too full of other things to notice them.

So full. My life has become so full, and it's still swiftly clambering.

______

1 comments on this spew so far

backup ..random chance.. rollover

______

Last few Rants:

I guess this is goodbye. - 11:57 a.m. , 2005-02-10
Endorphins, stress, and magickal mystery - 5:07 p.m. , 2005-02-02
stress, incoming - 4:42 p.m. , 2005-01-28
heaving great happy sighs - 3:05 p.m. , 2005-01-24
Imposter syndrome strikes again - 1:20 p.m. , 2005-01-19