zombies too my brain but left names
2004-08-04

Current

Archived

In Profile
Notes
Volumes
Host

The LiveJournal

__________
Places I spend too much time:
Slashdot
FreshMEAT
Kegboy's mages.
Delta
Penny Arcade
RedMEAT

_________


To get email when I finally get around to
updating:
Powered by NotifyList.com


Alright, let that be a lesson to me to hold back on the frantic upheaval for at LEAST 48 hours.

So far it's been five days since the DAWNING that there were only 18x days left to pick a name.

After a few short (and busy) days we've found ourselves already with one female name and one male name that we both agree on, that fill me with joy, that are pretty, that sound good with the last name both as "artist names" or "big fancy corp type" names, that have strong and beautiful non-monotheistic meanings (fucking christian names) and I am officially holding off on choosing another couple of boy and girl names until later. We need perhaps two or three of each (plus maybe a couple of hermaphrodite-able names) in case the first ones don't look right when we see the baby's face, but now the six months remaining seem suddenly so much more ample for finding them.

Ahhh, my over-reactive brain. There's a secret to the maniac (not quite manic) bursts of cleverness -- there's always a well-hidden period of utter brainlessness.

This morning my brain has gone into recovery mode, we're on the QA phase of my big project and while there's lots of work to be done, none of it is NEARLY as intense as the past six weeks have been and I'm just sitting here staring at the QA sheets and typing in one letter at a time, zombie style.

I have to admit, though -- today's zombie style and last week's energetic euphoria are still several grades higher than even my usual state of affairs.

One of the neat things about this pregnancy is that even during the tired trimester, the fact that I'm twenty years the junior of most of my peers means that no matter how tired I get I still look like a speed demon to the panel of judges.

Heh. Racing this hard to get where I am did pay off after all. I have to remember that next time I turn around and berate myself for how much further I should be at my tender age.

Actually, come to think of it -- I haven't had that thought since a few months ago...

Hrmm. Maybe I am healing.

Today's randomness and circular thinking has been brought to you by zombies.

______

0 comments on this spew so far

backup ..random chance.. rollover

______

Last few Rants:

I guess this is goodbye. - 11:57 a.m. , 2005-02-10
Endorphins, stress, and magickal mystery - 5:07 p.m. , 2005-02-02
stress, incoming - 4:42 p.m. , 2005-01-28
heaving great happy sighs - 3:05 p.m. , 2005-01-24
Imposter syndrome strikes again - 1:20 p.m. , 2005-01-19