worlds change
2004-08-06

Current

Archived

In Profile
Notes
Volumes
Host

The LiveJournal

__________
Places I spend too much time:
Slashdot
FreshMEAT
Kegboy's mages.
Delta
Penny Arcade
RedMEAT

_________


To get email when I finally get around to
updating:
Powered by NotifyList.com


Sometimes my big mouth gets me in just the right places. If all goes well next week, yesterday's carefully timed whinge might turn into a management assignment that lands me a new layer of seniority when I return from mat leave.

Provided I kick royal ass and everything goes smoothly, which it won't, but it might just be un-bumpy enough.

And in other news, I'm way too excited for Geeks and Pol to think of much other news. I had such a beautiful image when Dave told me that he'd gotten a chance to chat with Geeks last night, and he described the sweaty hospital scene. Well done, guys -- well done!

I'd ask for gory details, but... I think I'm entering the stage where I don't want to hear about the cracked and bleeding nipples, whether Dr. Sears lied about labour pain, etc etc. I think I'll ask to compare notes... After.

Wow. Worlds have changed this year. Whole worlds.

______

2 comments on this spew so far

backup ..random chance.. rollover

______

Last few Rants:

I guess this is goodbye. - 11:57 a.m. , 2005-02-10
Endorphins, stress, and magickal mystery - 5:07 p.m. , 2005-02-02
stress, incoming - 4:42 p.m. , 2005-01-28
heaving great happy sighs - 3:05 p.m. , 2005-01-24
Imposter syndrome strikes again - 1:20 p.m. , 2005-01-19