bolstering
2004-11-28

Current

Archived

In Profile
Notes
Volumes
Host

The LiveJournal

__________
Places I spend too much time:
Slashdot
FreshMEAT
Kegboy's mages.
Delta
Penny Arcade
RedMEAT

_________


To get email when I finally get around to
updating:
Powered by NotifyList.com


I have the strangest (yet most welcome) sense of calm right now.

I know where it came from, but I also know how directly it contrasts yesterday's bristling edge.

Much of this warmth pervading my gullet stems from last night's early birthday celebrations -- walking into Sneaky Dee's just five minutes past the alloted time to already find two huge tables filled with my favouritest madly grinning faces.

Many milkshakes-with-butterscotch-ripple-liqueur later, and apparently enough shots, beer, margueritas, and cider later to add up to a 26-er of alkyhol (according to Dave), I found myself perched on a stool in the most comfortable club ever, debating privacy law, short skirts, great tits, and literature. I danced at times and found a gait that has somehow improved my usual state of soreness through sheer stretch factor, and at another point (shortly after realizing that a collection had been taken up to get me less sober and that that tray of liquid c*caines was ALL for me) remember hugging a certain lady so fiercly about the waist that I felt her fall into my heart and become a sister there.

I also remember gnawing on delicious necks, celebrating life and love and tickleness, remember getting wishes from faces I hadn't expected, and remember sharing the strangest observations -- that I never in my life would have expected to be met with anything but raised eyebrows.

This morning I woke up at 7am not just devoid of hangover, but madly enthused about the state of morning in general.

(Unfortunately no one was conscious enough to experience my maximum chipper factor. The planet is safe for yet another day.)

Today we spent seven hours with deepest friends, brunching, and playing role-playing games in which I felt great satisfaction even in the heart of my character. I haven't played sunday games in so many years I had already long ago given up the hope that I would ever stretch my mind that way again.

Now, I am sitting in anticipation of naked romps -- and so much less terrified of tomorrow.

I have an excellent book for the subway ride, and am almost looking forward to eight solid hours of "management training". My clothes are prepared, my purse, my mug of tea for a rare caffeinated start.

And my heart, is bolstered beyond belief. There is an energy pouring from my chest, that if I didn't firmly keep from spouting such things -- would strongly remind me of a power that has no name in society's current reality.

______

0 comments on this spew so far

backup ..random chance.. rollover

______

Last few Rants:

I guess this is goodbye. - 11:57 a.m. , 2005-02-10
Endorphins, stress, and magickal mystery - 5:07 p.m. , 2005-02-02
stress, incoming - 4:42 p.m. , 2005-01-28
heaving great happy sighs - 3:05 p.m. , 2005-01-24
Imposter syndrome strikes again - 1:20 p.m. , 2005-01-19