absurd interjection
2004-07-09

Current

Archived

In Profile
Notes
Volumes
Host

The LiveJournal

__________
Places I spend too much time:
Slashdot
FreshMEAT
Kegboy's mages.
Delta
Penny Arcade
RedMEAT

_________


To get email when I finally get around to
updating:
Powered by NotifyList.com


Today began with the honest and sincere belief that the most fun thing to do in the world would be to get together with one of my best friends and just hang out and nap.

Our carpools to work in the morning just get more surreal after that, but it was a particularly Rhinoceros start to the day.

SInce then, I've handed out NYARGH! stickers to certain select officemates and taught them the BATTLECRY, right arm raised level with shoulder, elbow bent at 90degrees, fist waving in teeny goofy circles, exclaiming NYAAAARGH!!!!

Some get it. Some thank me and give me that look where they know they shouldn't be encouraging me but secretly they're glad I break up the grey.

Today is an absurdist rhinoceros battlecry day. This week has been a week of superhuman creativity and output, and today it has just all taken that one fateful step over the edge of the precipice of reason and into the wide gulf of Dali elephants and lemonade.

______

1 comments on this spew so far

backup ..random chance.. rollover

______

Last few Rants:

I guess this is goodbye. - 11:57 a.m. , 2005-02-10
Endorphins, stress, and magickal mystery - 5:07 p.m. , 2005-02-02
stress, incoming - 4:42 p.m. , 2005-01-28
heaving great happy sighs - 3:05 p.m. , 2005-01-24
Imposter syndrome strikes again - 1:20 p.m. , 2005-01-19