awe.
2003-05-06

Current

Archived

In Profile
Notes
Volumes
Host

The LiveJournal

__________
Places I spend too much time:
Slashdot
FreshMEAT
Kegboy's mages.
Delta
Penny Arcade
RedMEAT

_________


To get email when I finally get around to
updating:
Powered by NotifyList.com


Warning: Sentimentality follows. (but when doesn't it?)

There are some things that he does that there are not enough words to voice my appreciation for.

Better than flowers and poetry, brighter than a thousand expertly polished and over-priced diamonds.

When he's downtown for a meeting and heading back west, and he calls to tell me that he's in the neighbourhood and could he stop by for a kiss.

When I stand in the elevator for all seventeen floors, blushing at my secret; that all these passengers are on official business, whilst I am sneaking outside to kiss my boyfriend.

That he thinks of me like that, that he drives out of his way on these crowded streets, just to touch me.

There are things that he does that are priceless in a way that cleverly worded credit card commercials could never understand.

And if this was three years ago, and Val and I were still discussing the establishment of an army of monstres, who live outside the petty deaths of our cities, I would nominate him captain of wonders.

Because to him, driving into the centre of this crazy city just for a kiss, is a good idea.

And to me, that makes him greater than human.

______

0 comments on this spew so far

backup ..random chance.. rollover

______

Last few Rants:

I guess this is goodbye. - 11:57 a.m. , 2005-02-10
Endorphins, stress, and magickal mystery - 5:07 p.m. , 2005-02-02
stress, incoming - 4:42 p.m. , 2005-01-28
heaving great happy sighs - 3:05 p.m. , 2005-01-24
Imposter syndrome strikes again - 1:20 p.m. , 2005-01-19