fun and profit
2004-05-08

Current

Archived

In Profile
Notes
Volumes
Host

The LiveJournal

__________
Places I spend too much time:
Slashdot
FreshMEAT
Kegboy's mages.
Delta
Penny Arcade
RedMEAT

_________


To get email when I finally get around to
updating:
Powered by NotifyList.com


For all the purported greatness of my gargantuan brain, steely-like analytical skills, and powers of cogitation beyond human comprehension...

...I am SUCH an idiot sometimes.

monstre, thy name is OBLIVIOUSNESS.

ANd in other news, this morning I realized after quite the successful night --

trying to get preggers is fun.

And in other news, it's been a long week.

The restructuring at work is a thousandfold worse than ever at Gemplus, and I'm caught in the midst of ego and insecurity on all sides and some dripping down from the ceiling as well.

I have my own plans and ambitions and am working hard on them, but the overall effect at the moment is one of taking on too much work, too fast, with too much else on my mind, in order to impress too many people.

Fortunately, I long ago learned to live with excess. This is just a new form of it, is all.

______

1 comments on this spew so far

backup ..random chance.. rollover

______

Last few Rants:

I guess this is goodbye. - 11:57 a.m. , 2005-02-10
Endorphins, stress, and magickal mystery - 5:07 p.m. , 2005-02-02
stress, incoming - 4:42 p.m. , 2005-01-28
heaving great happy sighs - 3:05 p.m. , 2005-01-24
Imposter syndrome strikes again - 1:20 p.m. , 2005-01-19