for ruby
2003-09-24

Current

Archived

In Profile
Notes
Volumes
Host

The LiveJournal

__________
Places I spend too much time:
Slashdot
FreshMEAT
Kegboy's mages.
Delta
Penny Arcade
RedMEAT

_________


To get email when I finally get around to
updating:
Powered by NotifyList.com


ruby was kind enough to reach out with some random information.

So here are my responses, and if'n you want to continue this benevolent-version of a chainletter trend, same deal for you. Leave me a note askin' for five questions, and I'll muster some up for you.

1. If the universe is expanding, where is it expanding to??

The universe is expanding into the outer reaches of the nothingness created by men who refuse to dream.

I am not quoting from the Neverending Story but also from Do Androids Dream of Electric Sheep in its clever definition of kibble, and how it expands infinitely.

Thing is, these two ideals tie in with me personally. When you give up on learning and living and dreaming, is when you start collecting for the sake of owning, and that's when junk and stuff and kibble takes over, and breeds and expands and the universe is merely the extended set of that theory.

IMHO.

But then we're already aware that I have a massive chip buried in my shoulder.

2. Who would win in an Ultimate Championship Wrestling cage match between Ben and Jenn vs. Oprah and Stedman?

Who and Who vs Oprah and Who?

I pick Oprah. I seen 'er swing an opinion, e'en if her wrestling is a mere shadow of her whingeing, then she winds hands down.

3. Do you believe in ghosts? explain.

I do, but as usual in a completely unrelated sense.

Do I believe in spirits? Yes. Do I believe in souls? Not really. Do I believe in death? Yes. Do I believe in afterlife, purgatory, umpteen philosopher's and religiousistas fabrications? Not really.

Do I believe in ghosts? Yes.

For the sake of the notion of spirit, and of belief. Because ghost stories are beautiful reflections of all that is true -- pain, joy, love.

Do I see ghosts? Sometimes.

Do I feel haunted? Sometimes.

Do I associate these hauntings with particular personas who by happenstance have also passed away?

Only sometimes.

I have many ghosts, as do many people. I am aware of mine, as are some people. I communicate with mine, as do some people. Do mine wear a white sheet and have a tombstone all their own?

Not right now.

4. If you could re-live any time in your life, would you? When would you go? why/not?

No.

I have lots of purely incredible moments worth reliving.

I choose what it is that is so priceless about them, and I target my life so that they continue to happen.

I'm terribly uninteresting that way.

5. You have 5 cds in your stereo, what are they?

1. Mozart's requiem

2. Squirrel Nut Zippers -- Hell

3. Ministry -- The Mind is a Terrible Thing to Taste

4. Oblik Instance -- their first LP

5. I'd say mp3s, but I'm not fond of "I'd wish for more wishes" copouts, so... Mozart's the Magic Flute.

And now... go you.

______

5 comments on this spew so far

backup ..random chance.. rollover

______

Last few Rants:

I guess this is goodbye. - 11:57 a.m. , 2005-02-10
Endorphins, stress, and magickal mystery - 5:07 p.m. , 2005-02-02
stress, incoming - 4:42 p.m. , 2005-01-28
heaving great happy sighs - 3:05 p.m. , 2005-01-24
Imposter syndrome strikes again - 1:20 p.m. , 2005-01-19