Good day.
2004-04-06

Current

Archived

In Profile
Notes
Volumes
Host

The LiveJournal

__________
Places I spend too much time:
Slashdot
FreshMEAT
Kegboy's mages.
Delta
Penny Arcade
RedMEAT

_________


To get email when I finally get around to
updating:
Powered by NotifyList.com


I really need to take the subway more often, and not just to appease my inherent self-loathing for being so short on time that the easy answer is always "take the car there".

(even if it is a hybrid, it still sucks the life from my world)

I've had such a productive day that I can almost see the words caught up materializing in the distance. Almost. But it does mean that I have a second to write something.

I should really take the subway more often because today I climbed on a car in the midst of the soul-sucking Yorkville and walked smack into a casual friend who not only is always a pleasure to speak with -- he's doing really well. He's had a bit of a run of good fortune with his art and was chipper and positive and utterly on top of things as he made his way to his agent for new headshots.

It's been such a difficult winter, and yesterday so difficult on everyone that I know that even whilst realizing how much I was letting the state of my loved ones worry me -- I had no idea how good it would feel to hear something going well for someone.

So despite the slight pang of guilt at winning an important war at work but having to see someone lose to the beast that is my reputation, and the constant humming realization that my mother's hopes for her daughter are being dashed to the rocks -- I am solidly and strongly happy right now. I've found a bathing suit for Belize, everything for the wedding(s) is prepared but the dress (which will get worked on some more on Wednesday and there's plenty of time), Dave is still and will always be a great shining force in my life and --

Other people are happy.

Life rocks. Remind me to hold on to this feeling next week when PMS hits hard right before the wedding...

______

1 comments on this spew so far

backup ..random chance.. rollover

______

Last few Rants:

I guess this is goodbye. - 11:57 a.m. , 2005-02-10
Endorphins, stress, and magickal mystery - 5:07 p.m. , 2005-02-02
stress, incoming - 4:42 p.m. , 2005-01-28
heaving great happy sighs - 3:05 p.m. , 2005-01-24
Imposter syndrome strikes again - 1:20 p.m. , 2005-01-19