hope and honeysuckle
2003-04-30

Current

Archived

In Profile
Notes
Volumes
Host

The LiveJournal

__________
Places I spend too much time:
Slashdot
FreshMEAT
Kegboy's mages.
Delta
Penny Arcade
RedMEAT

_________


To get email when I finally get around to
updating:
Powered by NotifyList.com


Il Trovatore was cancelled due to the imported italian singers refusing to fly to Toronto because of SARS.

We had a posh dinner instead, thick red steak and strange cocktail concoctions. (I strayed from wine in lieu of drinking something weird.)

And then we wandered home, sweet lady in tow, to marvel at the shape of the garden and watch the Magic Flute on DVD.

And we talked. Enthusiastically and intimately and sweetly and in my head I marvelled at this lady who has become so dear to me.

Turning onto the Lakeshore for the long drive out to the opera house, when she announced that she was "about to get all mushy on me" those warm bubbles that have been insistently returning to my gut were all but fizzing and jumping.

I am addicted to that feeling where someone great, someone with kindness and gentleness in their very bones, tells me that I mean something to their life.

I am guiltily addicted to intimate statements, to being privvy to dreams and wistfullness and bearing witness to the greatness in people, to that moment in a conversation, hidden away in my car or a booth in a restaurant, when it is the heart that begins speaking after so long a silence of hiding away from the sling and arrows.

Giggling on the couch and rampant silliness and I'm not sure I told her just how much she has added to my life with her friendship.

This streak of finding new hope in humanity seems to be building in strength and warm fuzzies.

And there are new leaves on the honeysuckle, and I still haven't gotten over the wondrous fact that I can grow honeysuckle in my own back yard.

Could it just be the sudden influx of sun that is warming my psyche, or am I really learning to love those smelly humans again?

______

1 comments on this spew so far

backup ..random chance.. rollover

______

Last few Rants:

I guess this is goodbye. - 11:57 a.m. , 2005-02-10
Endorphins, stress, and magickal mystery - 5:07 p.m. , 2005-02-02
stress, incoming - 4:42 p.m. , 2005-01-28
heaving great happy sighs - 3:05 p.m. , 2005-01-24
Imposter syndrome strikes again - 1:20 p.m. , 2005-01-19