marvelling, even though I got my period.
2004-04-23

Current

Archived

In Profile
Notes
Volumes
Host

The LiveJournal

__________
Places I spend too much time:
Slashdot
FreshMEAT
Kegboy's mages.
Delta
Penny Arcade
RedMEAT

_________


To get email when I finally get around to
updating:
Powered by NotifyList.com


I got my period the other day.

We hadn't really planned to start trying until after the wedding, but when it was 1, 2, 3 days late all of a sudden I started hoping...

4 days late and I was nervous, 5 days late and I was excited, and then 6th day and there it was.

I'd be more than just disappointed but really we weren't trying (in fact were trying not to until after the wedding, mostly to wait until the main stress had passed before attempting to incubate) -- and really there's lots of time...

I have to admit I sit here prodding and relishing that twinge of disappointment -- of all the challenges and adventures of every day this one is utterly new. I've never wanted to miss a period before, I've never looked at my insides like that before, I've never had a hope of this quality before.

I guess I'm lucky too, (I always am), that the hopes weren't SO high that Wednesday night could have been difficult for us -- we hadn't really been hoping yet, and now I've learned a valuable lesson about how to, or really not to, think about it until we know.

Oh, a morning like this where the poppies are already showing their brilliant red tongues and where the van is all packed and the dress is ready and there remain two hours of utter freedom before we even have to leave...

On a morning like this I peer out my window and marvel.

______

1 comments on this spew so far

backup ..random chance.. rollover

______

Last few Rants:

I guess this is goodbye. - 11:57 a.m. , 2005-02-10
Endorphins, stress, and magickal mystery - 5:07 p.m. , 2005-02-02
stress, incoming - 4:42 p.m. , 2005-01-28
heaving great happy sighs - 3:05 p.m. , 2005-01-24
Imposter syndrome strikes again - 1:20 p.m. , 2005-01-19