morning is broken, like the old mornings
2003-01-09

Current

Archived

In Profile
Notes
Volumes
Host

The LiveJournal

__________
Places I spend too much time:
Slashdot
FreshMEAT
Kegboy's mages.
Delta
Penny Arcade
RedMEAT

_________


To get email when I finally get around to
updating:
Powered by NotifyList.com


Some mornings it just hurts. Bed a little late, up all night coughing, just enough caffeine in the tea that we had last night to result in

me mooning everyone in MC's appartment in one great moment of caffeinated sillinness

and me lying in bed staring at Dave's back, wishing I could wake him.

But it was late, and it was so painfully cold, and my body was so painfully shaking

and I'm filling my throat with liquid because I really want to make that singing lesson today and I'm just SO TIRED of the the whole universe being sick right now.

Being sick all the time.

Nobody seems to want to live anymore, just live, scream at the sky and raise their shoulders against the onslaught of grey.

Nobody wants to play anymore.

Nobody wants to believe.

I keep trying to believe for everyone, but it's hard.

So, hard.

The universe is dying this morning.

______

0 comments on this spew so far

backup ..random chance.. rollover

______

Last few Rants:

I guess this is goodbye. - 11:57 a.m. , 2005-02-10
Endorphins, stress, and magickal mystery - 5:07 p.m. , 2005-02-02
stress, incoming - 4:42 p.m. , 2005-01-28
heaving great happy sighs - 3:05 p.m. , 2005-01-24
Imposter syndrome strikes again - 1:20 p.m. , 2005-01-19