morning
2003-07-23

Current

Archived

In Profile
Notes
Volumes
Host

The LiveJournal

__________
Places I spend too much time:
Slashdot
FreshMEAT
Kegboy's mages.
Delta
Penny Arcade
RedMEAT

_________


To get email when I finally get around to
updating:
Powered by NotifyList.com


At this hour the universe is my egg, the sky barely dawning, my plants yearning for a stroke here, a suckering there.

There's another cucumber almost ready in the patch.

The grass is soaked, sticking to my bare feet as I wander the new corners of the garden.

The world is quiet, an occasional car hums past and the leaves of the cherry tree shake as a neighbour slams their door for work.

In my office there is new art on the walls, space for shelves that we will build ourselves, I woke up this morning enthused at the very notion of such a project.

There is email waiting, trumpeting a demand, but this is my universe still, for another hour at least, and demands have not yet begun to clamour nor rocket inside my skull.

Good morning, universe. You feel very good right now.

______

2 comments on this spew so far

backup ..random chance.. rollover

______

Last few Rants:

I guess this is goodbye. - 11:57 a.m. , 2005-02-10
Endorphins, stress, and magickal mystery - 5:07 p.m. , 2005-02-02
stress, incoming - 4:42 p.m. , 2005-01-28
heaving great happy sighs - 3:05 p.m. , 2005-01-24
Imposter syndrome strikes again - 1:20 p.m. , 2005-01-19