names and labels
2003-11-18

Current

Archived

In Profile
Notes
Volumes
Host

The LiveJournal

__________
Places I spend too much time:
Slashdot
FreshMEAT
Kegboy's mages.
Delta
Penny Arcade
RedMEAT

_________


To get email when I finally get around to
updating:
Powered by NotifyList.com


My new car needs a name.

And a bumper sticker, to replace the "geek" bumper sticker and countless other clever little butterflies-with-eyebrow-rings that my old Sentra had.

My new car needs a name because I keep succumbing to some new materialistic urge (I've been so good at supressing them!) and heading out to the front porch to peer at it.

My new car is getting the following bumper sticker that I put together and ordered this morning:

It expresses my innermost sentiments when I am stuck in traffic. Perhaps these sentiments will chance with *insert new car name here*'s effect on my life.

We'll see.

In the meantime, if I'm going to peer out my window to watch something play in front of the yard, it may as well have a name, neh?

And no, it isn't a female or male car. I have no idea. It has a muffler AND a hole to insert gasoline. So easy-to-pronounce, creative, clever, witty...

Something.

In any case, since I can only order 125 stickers at a time (or order 10 of them for pricier from somewhere else) I've got 124 stickers that I potentially don't need.

If you suggest a name in the comments section below (so that they're easy to refer back to) and e-mail me for my mailing address

you can send me a self-adressed stamped envelopped and I'll send you a sticker of the above image.

Assuming they ever arrive.

*grin*

Harvey? No... too Disney.
Pat? No... To SNL
Ignatius? Hrmm... Maybe...

______

5 comments on this spew so far

backup ..random chance.. rollover

______

Last few Rants:

I guess this is goodbye. - 11:57 a.m. , 2005-02-10
Endorphins, stress, and magickal mystery - 5:07 p.m. , 2005-02-02
stress, incoming - 4:42 p.m. , 2005-01-28
heaving great happy sighs - 3:05 p.m. , 2005-01-24
Imposter syndrome strikes again - 1:20 p.m. , 2005-01-19