Happy news
2004-07-19

Current

Archived

In Profile
Notes
Volumes
Host

The LiveJournal

__________
Places I spend too much time:
Slashdot
FreshMEAT
Kegboy's mages.
Delta
Penny Arcade
RedMEAT

_________


To get email when I finally get around to
updating:
Powered by NotifyList.com


So. Where to start. It's all good news, but I've been keeping it bottled up for so long now that I'm afraid my head will explode if I let pslip a single breath.

Maybe begin with a picture?

This one's from last Wednesday:

yes, that really is what you think it is!

We saw the heartbeat. Its alive. Its healthy. Despite the morass of Achtung! messages in the pile of books that we've been so generously gifted with, we made it past the first trimester with flying colours.

There was nausea, trepidation, night terrors and a complete reversal of character due to hormones -- but it was all just fine and nowhere nearly as bad as expected. cf experienced the brunt of it at brunch last time in Montreal -- my sudden inability to eat my favourite of all foods -- spinach. Despite being well into the second trimester now (it's all euphoric hormones and no puking in a week) I still can't look at the great leaves of green. I guess there IS such thing as having eaten too much of a good thing. ;)

In the meantime, I cleverly kept track of it all here for those interested, but now that it's safe to tell the WORLD I'm just going to go right on blathering about the state of my middle and my nigh-incontrollable urges to tell everyone how much I love them by 10am each morning.

Oh I could go on and on and on... It's been a full few weeks and it's been brilliant and terrifying, jumping between lessons and naps with whirlwind speed.

The gist is this -- we weren't expecting Dave's swimmers (hereby dubbed the SUPER SWIMMERS) to be swimming this soon after the reversal, but lo and behold I got my dream of a TRUE honeymoon and within weeks of returning to our home and regular schedules, everything changed for the wondrous.

I'm so excited I could explode, and the positively glowing feedback that I've been getting is enough to make my already spinning head fly off into the clouds.

Work is proceeding wonderfully, despite still being dubbed "high risk" due to my blood pressure, the midwives are willing to help me out of the evil clutches of Mt Sinai, my change in priorities has done wonders for everything from my blood pressure to the state of my dining room, and... and...

Oh, it's all just so perfect. Granted, it's 11am and high tide for happy hormones, but I don't care.

It's all just so wonderful.

______

4 comments on this spew so far

backup ..random chance.. rollover

______

Last few Rants:

I guess this is goodbye. - 11:57 a.m. , 2005-02-10
Endorphins, stress, and magickal mystery - 5:07 p.m. , 2005-02-02
stress, incoming - 4:42 p.m. , 2005-01-28
heaving great happy sighs - 3:05 p.m. , 2005-01-24
Imposter syndrome strikes again - 1:20 p.m. , 2005-01-19