Puddles and things
2004-02-06

Current

Archived

In Profile
Notes
Volumes
Host

The LiveJournal

__________
Places I spend too much time:
Slashdot
FreshMEAT
Kegboy's mages.
Delta
Penny Arcade
RedMEAT

_________


To get email when I finally get around to
updating:
Powered by NotifyList.com


THe previous entry about puddles and oceans crashed along with notepad.

In brief: Kitty rules and escaping early for dinner with her brought sunshine to this ocean floor.

I finally recognized the nature of the ocean that I am drowning in, and it is accomplishment. I turned around in a spot of quiet this morning to realize that We Have An Education Program here -- and all of it as a result of a brainfart last August.

My brainfart. My ed program. My boss' little pushes, my girls' hard work, and my many hours at the front of rooms, talking, teaching, moderating, listening, learning.

My brain farted sometime last august and today I realized that we have indeed changed a small piece of the world -- and the inhabitants are dropping by in droves to thank us.

Sweat pays off. So does thinking and listening.

I win.

And for those of you who asked, there's a notify list down at da bottom dere. Now I just have to remember to ping it.

Oh yeah, and Pol -- the Canadian Medical Association book that you suggested is EXACTLY what I was looking for to balance out the pseudo-wiccan and naturegirl information that I've been deluged with. Learning about thistles and flax is all well and good, but I just want a "joy of cooking" type thing for my body when I start to doubt my knowledge now and then.

And with that, I'm off to surf the web for the first time in weeks. Just for a half hour. Just until the next discussion session that I'm moderating. On top of my other workload -- which has magically finshed itself in between other things the last few days.

______

0 comments on this spew so far

backup ..random chance.. rollover

______

Last few Rants:

I guess this is goodbye. - 11:57 a.m. , 2005-02-10
Endorphins, stress, and magickal mystery - 5:07 p.m. , 2005-02-02
stress, incoming - 4:42 p.m. , 2005-01-28
heaving great happy sighs - 3:05 p.m. , 2005-01-24
Imposter syndrome strikes again - 1:20 p.m. , 2005-01-19