poetry happens when I'm upset.
2003-01-11

Current

Archived

In Profile
Notes
Volumes
Host

The LiveJournal

__________
Places I spend too much time:
Slashdot
FreshMEAT
Kegboy's mages.
Delta
Penny Arcade
RedMEAT

_________


To get email when I finally get around to
updating:
Powered by NotifyList.com


Sometimes I remember a secret wish I once had

To paint the stars black
So that I would never again seek hope in their shining
So that I would never climb so high again

Because sometimes I remember the pain of falling.

Sometimes I hear secret grownup words,
Bipolar,
Manic --

Lost;

Sometimes when I am falling hard enough I listen.

And sometimes I catch fire in the sudden blaze of the North Star

And cannot hear grownup whispers of defeat
Over the crackle in the gritting of my teeth.

______

0 comments on this spew so far

backup ..random chance.. rollover

______

Last few Rants:

I guess this is goodbye. - 11:57 a.m. , 2005-02-10
Endorphins, stress, and magickal mystery - 5:07 p.m. , 2005-02-02
stress, incoming - 4:42 p.m. , 2005-01-28
heaving great happy sighs - 3:05 p.m. , 2005-01-24
Imposter syndrome strikes again - 1:20 p.m. , 2005-01-19