Recursive responsibility
2003-05-22

Current

Archived

In Profile
Notes
Volumes
Host

The LiveJournal

__________
Places I spend too much time:
Slashdot
FreshMEAT
Kegboy's mages.
Delta
Penny Arcade
RedMEAT

_________


To get email when I finally get around to
updating:
Powered by NotifyList.com


Irony is my favourite metal. I much prefer it over silvery, or even goldy.

So while signing away my eigth-born this afternoon to get access to the ninth gate of hell, I took the time to read what I was signing.

There's a lot of "the authorized person" will report to the "security officer" in the event of...

and an awful lot of other stuff outlining the jurisdiction of aforementioned officer over aforementioned lackey.

The metallic bit? I'm signing this thing so that they can hand me the title of "Security Officer".

Essentially meaning, when I fuck up, I am responsible for reprimanding myself. I am also responsible for answering any and all questions that I may have. I am also responsible for managing the scope of my activities.

Which resulted in the following conversation:

G: "Sharon, so what this is saying is that the person I should talk to is myself."

S: "Right. Go ahead."

G: "K. Gila, what do you think of the job that Gila's doing on this?"

G: "Gila, I think Gila's doing a great job."

G: "Gila, I think you rock."

G: "Me too."

S: "You're nuts."

G: "Gila thinks so too."

(I think I'll post this in LJ too, and it would appear that the current urge/trend is to just do a lot of cross-posting which begs the question... WHy am I still writing here when the community I came here for is gone?)

______

2 comments on this spew so far

backup ..random chance.. rollover

______

Last few Rants:

I guess this is goodbye. - 11:57 a.m. , 2005-02-10
Endorphins, stress, and magickal mystery - 5:07 p.m. , 2005-02-02
stress, incoming - 4:42 p.m. , 2005-01-28
heaving great happy sighs - 3:05 p.m. , 2005-01-24
Imposter syndrome strikes again - 1:20 p.m. , 2005-01-19