Today, I.
2003-05-09

Current

Archived

In Profile
Notes
Volumes
Host

The LiveJournal

__________
Places I spend too much time:
Slashdot
FreshMEAT
Kegboy's mages.
Delta
Penny Arcade
RedMEAT

_________


To get email when I finally get around to
updating:
Powered by NotifyList.com


I'm moving to the new office with the big bay window (and I already know which plants to bring in!) sometime next week.

Today for lunch Jessica and I ran away together and had the best sushi I've had in this town yet. It melted. Perfectly. I will personally drag every last person I work with there to show them that "sushi sky" is a disgusting excuse for serving rubber fish.

Today began with an 8:30 meeting with my new facilities manager, and I casually mentioned to my boss that the CAO emailed me personally to ask if my meeting went well, and my boss's eyes went wider than egg whites on a cast iron pan.

Today I got three days worth of work done by 9:15 by asking the right questions, and then Sharon and Jessica took turns painting my nails with nail polish that I'd brought them from Paris. I'd bought it in Paris on the recommendation of Anna Maria, the italian sexpot, and determined that I couldn't wear "Chanel's hottest colour for 2002".

Turns out all the girls in the office can.

Today I learned how to say "there is a monkey in my pants" in spanish (tengo un chango en mes pantalones), japanese (Saru ga zubon no naka ni iru!!!), Swahili (Sharon looked that one up online: Kuna tumbiri kwenye sulvari yangu! ) and I taught everyone how to pronounce it in french.

Today I had the courage to post a miniature questionaire on my livejournal, for everyone I know personally in Toronto to answer.

I've decided to post it here too, please answer it in my comments if you care enough to do so.

And yes, it worries me a little to challenge the illusion that someone might care, but I refuse to be so frightened:

1) I ____ monstre.

2) monstre is ____.

3) If I were alone in a room with monstre, I would ____.

4) I think monstre should ____.

5) monstre needs ____.

6) monstre will never ____.

7) I want to _____ monstre.

8) Someday monstre will be ____.

9) ____ is how I describe meeting monstre.

10) I read monstre's journal because _____.

and one bonus question:

11) monstre is most like _________ from __________ comic book, because _____________.

______

2 comments on this spew so far

backup ..random chance.. rollover

______

Last few Rants:

I guess this is goodbye. - 11:57 a.m. , 2005-02-10
Endorphins, stress, and magickal mystery - 5:07 p.m. , 2005-02-02
stress, incoming - 4:42 p.m. , 2005-01-28
heaving great happy sighs - 3:05 p.m. , 2005-01-24
Imposter syndrome strikes again - 1:20 p.m. , 2005-01-19