This week.
2003-05-23

Current

Archived

In Profile
Notes
Volumes
Host

The LiveJournal

__________
Places I spend too much time:
Slashdot
FreshMEAT
Kegboy's mages.
Delta
Penny Arcade
RedMEAT

_________


To get email when I finally get around to
updating:
Powered by NotifyList.com


The atmosphere at work has exploded and suddenly begun to rain flowers.

L The Unnaproachable greets me with "good morning precious petal!" and J suddenly looks to me for... something. Connie and Sarah are everpresent angels, always asking clever questions, always grinning and understanding the answers.

Even G-the-aloof-senior-guy is succumbing to juvenile humour, while our Dai-Lo, the big boss, lets me get away with calling him Charlie --

since he calls me his Angel.

This week I started a separate email folder for emails containing the words "good work" "great job" and "congratulations".

This week I tabled four projects that have been oustanding asspains for the last year and a half, and people have wandered past personally to shower our team with praise.

This week I had a few dips and tumbles into old hauntings, the rollercoaster refused to let go my brow until yesterday evening, at precisely 8:30pm.

This week Dave exhibited absolute patience.

This week I had trouble putting food in my mouth, although today's sushi binge seems to have broken that pattern.

This week some of the most beautiful hearts told me in sincere, raw, rawkish terms, that I am beautiful.

This week I sliced a chunk from my fuck-you-finger and won't be able to go climbing for a while.

This week I promised to learn to ride a bike.

This week I bought a jump rope, learned to see my garden all over again, and had one of those visions that Sue was talking about, the ones where I suddenly know what I want it to look like.

I've never had a visual vision before. Perhaps I have finally found the right palette.

This week I managed a roaring portamendo, and actually got one of the two trills in "Alma del Core" right.

This week I finally cleaned my clothes off the bedroom floor.

This week I neglected the indoor plants, but they have not suffered.

This week I cried from my soul, and today I feel the joyful result of the release.

This week I feel proud. Happy. Strong.

This week I've kept busy, found the perfect nursery tucked away near that tricky corner at Davenport and Dupont, this week I got email from Steven who reminds me how the universe should be as soon as he says "hello".

This week I pissed off a few people. This week I charmed a few others.

This week I learned new things.

This week I fell in love everytime I touched his cheek.

This week I realized...

...I am almost there.

______

0 comments on this spew so far

backup ..random chance.. rollover

______

Last few Rants:

I guess this is goodbye. - 11:57 a.m. , 2005-02-10
Endorphins, stress, and magickal mystery - 5:07 p.m. , 2005-02-02
stress, incoming - 4:42 p.m. , 2005-01-28
heaving great happy sighs - 3:05 p.m. , 2005-01-24
Imposter syndrome strikes again - 1:20 p.m. , 2005-01-19