wow.
2003-01-07

Current

Archived

In Profile
Notes
Volumes
Host

The LiveJournal

__________
Places I spend too much time:
Slashdot
FreshMEAT
Kegboy's mages.
Delta
Penny Arcade
RedMEAT

_________


To get email when I finally get around to
updating:
Powered by NotifyList.com


Today I learned something I'd completely forgotten.

That there is merit to hallmark holidays, despite their commercialness, despite their plastic-wrapped false overtones.

Today, Mr. Pyke, returned from a morning's outing and promptly stunned my brain into stock-stillness.

Having idly read the covers of a multitude of Valentine's cards already gracing store windows, he came home, looked me straight in the eyes as I stood over his chair stealing cuddles, and announced...

...how true they rang to him suddenly. He...

He used words, large and small ones, and said things that all too many people are utterly incapable of voicing aloud.

He... He blew me away with a handful of sentences, heating the air surrounding us with the crackle of magic, softened his face into those open lines until my own eyes melted looking at them, and then said them again.

And I, master of too many words, stood there, speechless.

And sit here now, three feet away, still wrestling with syllables.

______

0 comments on this spew so far

backup ..random chance.. rollover

______

Last few Rants:

I guess this is goodbye. - 11:57 a.m. , 2005-02-10
Endorphins, stress, and magickal mystery - 5:07 p.m. , 2005-02-02
stress, incoming - 4:42 p.m. , 2005-01-28
heaving great happy sighs - 3:05 p.m. , 2005-01-24
Imposter syndrome strikes again - 1:20 p.m. , 2005-01-19