I wish for Peace.
2003-03-19

Current

Archived

In Profile
Notes
Volumes
Host

The LiveJournal

__________
Places I spend too much time:
Slashdot
FreshMEAT
Kegboy's mages.
Delta
Penny Arcade
RedMEAT

_________


To get email when I finally get around to
updating:
Powered by NotifyList.com


I wish for peace.

The daze of disbelief is still partially wrapped about my head in thick gauzy layers, comments from people excited for death, comments from others who ask questions which hurt to even contemplate, like:

"Whatever happened to 'thou shalt not kill'?"

We might not even last forty eight hours, or to put it another way, today might be the last day without the whistle of bombs overhead.

I drove to work wondering what the streets of my own city would look like torn up by missile-toes, wondering if I could bring myself to make it feel real at eight o'clock on a beautiful spring morning.

I thought some more of Northbard's pseudo-meme and the way people are contributing not only their thoughts but also graphics, additions into their profiles, and on and forth.

I thought I'd contribute in the realm I've haunted longer, with a diaryland webring.

The I wish for peace, webring.

For no reason other than to share the hope inherent in those of us still naive enough to believe that humanity is worth cohabitating with.

Click here to join the ring. Post the link on your site, please, and pass it on.

And if you're any good at design, feel free to submit html snippets as well.

______

0 comments on this spew so far

backup ..random chance.. rollover

______

Last few Rants:

I guess this is goodbye. - 11:57 a.m. , 2005-02-10
Endorphins, stress, and magickal mystery - 5:07 p.m. , 2005-02-02
stress, incoming - 4:42 p.m. , 2005-01-28
heaving great happy sighs - 3:05 p.m. , 2005-01-24
Imposter syndrome strikes again - 1:20 p.m. , 2005-01-19