snippets about the weekend
2004-03-01

Current

Archived

In Profile
Notes
Volumes
Host

The LiveJournal

__________
Places I spend too much time:
Slashdot
FreshMEAT
Kegboy's mages.
Delta
Penny Arcade
RedMEAT

_________


To get email when I finally get around to
updating:
Powered by NotifyList.com


Mmm. Is that what we call a wholesome weekend? We spent the weekend spreading happiness (is a warm gun), Dave got to rest while I got to go wool shopping and learn some of the vocabulary that has cleared up the last of my knitting confusion... fingerweight, double-knitting, worsted, aran... (that's the right order, right?)

In between cuddles and a failed attempt at sleeping in, good movies and my first view of the garden since October, we knocked more holes in the walls, pulled all the wires, installed the octagon boxes for the light sconces, and I did the first stage of dry-walling all by myself. Entirely. All on my own. With little hesitation and a whole lot of that really good "I know that I'm doing and I'm doing it well" feeling. Focus and concentration and really sore leg muscles by the end of it. Yes, I am an addict. I am addicted to the sensation of confidence and competence. I'm not quite sure where I get the rabidity of the addiction from -- but damn but it feels good...

And then more cuddling. And knitting. Dinner from the leftovers of my new favourite shepherd's pie recipe, lots of spinach salad mixed with berries left over from the blender drinks evening.

French toast for breakfast amidst the knocking of holes in walls, wandered in the backyard in just a sweater (well, AND pants), idly pulling at weeds.

This morning I left the house early and motivated, and rushed headlong into the scent of spring.

I got to the office in time to learn about lawsuits and politics and bankruptices, and the heavy role that I will play in them. My new boss is here, looking happy and different than when last I saw him, and despite the load that just fell into my lap I am feeling oddly strong and serene.

______

1 comments on this spew so far

backup ..random chance.. rollover

______

Last few Rants:

I guess this is goodbye. - 11:57 a.m. , 2005-02-10
Endorphins, stress, and magickal mystery - 5:07 p.m. , 2005-02-02
stress, incoming - 4:42 p.m. , 2005-01-28
heaving great happy sighs - 3:05 p.m. , 2005-01-24
Imposter syndrome strikes again - 1:20 p.m. , 2005-01-19