adjusting? chais pas.
2002-09-03

Current

Archived

In Profile
Notes
Volumes
Host

The LiveJournal

__________
Places I spend too much time:
Slashdot
FreshMEAT
Kegboy's mages.
Delta
Penny Arcade
RedMEAT

_________


To get email when I finally get around to
updating:
Powered by NotifyList.com


An email from a friend in Montreal:

"My friend in Toronto told me he met

someone interesting this

weekend. Was it you? :-)"

Instances of such occurrences seem to be on

the rise. I attribute this to the fact that "Vodka Ice" is incredibly disgusting, but somewhat less so than expected.

I wandered about the "Home Depot" shortly

before noon, exercising more restraint than

I ever knew I had.

The streets here are still too disorienting

to drive coherently on.

I've finally gotten used to the way

recycling/compost/yard waste works, and I'm

thrilled that it's not all just huge bags

of waste.

Last night I was sitting in his lap, on the porch, puking my fears into the thick air.

Mr. Pyke was listening to the sound of the city.

I went inside to play with my plampilot, finish hanging up the last of my stuff, practice one or two poses of the right-elbow-block for contact juggling, and read another few pages into a magnificent novel.

Anything to keep moving.

To me, the city was still a wall of noise, nothing but cars that are still too big, too angry, too wasteful, the people still too cold and too strange.

Today, the lady in the drugstore laughed musically when I explained what I was looking for in a hair thingie, I managed to do a right turn on a red traffic light after MUCH urging, and I finally got my North/South East/West relatively straight.

Maybe not too long from now, I will learn to discern the real music beneath yesterday's terrifying roar.

Survive? 'course I will.

It's the learning to love part I'm still working on. But I'm getting better at it with every maniacal morning grin.

______

0 comments on this spew so far

backup ..random chance.. rollover

______

Last few Rants:

I guess this is goodbye. - 11:57 a.m. , 2005-02-10
Endorphins, stress, and magickal mystery - 5:07 p.m. , 2005-02-02
stress, incoming - 4:42 p.m. , 2005-01-28
heaving great happy sighs - 3:05 p.m. , 2005-01-24
Imposter syndrome strikes again - 1:20 p.m. , 2005-01-19