Adjusting. Sometimes it takes longer. But it never, ever fails.
2002-09-05

Current

Archived

In Profile
Notes
Volumes
Host

The LiveJournal

__________
Places I spend too much time:
Slashdot
FreshMEAT
Kegboy's mages.
Delta
Penny Arcade
RedMEAT

_________


To get email when I finally get around to
updating:
Powered by NotifyList.com


Biting into a peach after having rubbed off all the fuzz in an attempt to still nervous fingers

sitting in a car that's still too big and leaves enough space to feel lonely

the juice dribbled down my chin and it occurred to me

"this feels and tastes and dribbles like a Canadian peach."

Maybe it was the flavour, or the setting, but something about it reminded me so much of a peach I'd once bought and devoured on a streetcorner somewhere in Montreal, on some day where I'd decided that I deserved fruit.

This place is still too large and at some moments far, far too lonely.

But such things pass. With every sigh I bite down on an urge to clamber into my car and escape to Beaver lake, or to that marshy pond in Brussels

and as soon as the sigh has emptied from my lungs it leaves with the faint sweet clamour of

"just wait it out, you know it gets like this every time, every time".

And sometimes the bed feels too strange and I am afraid inside my skin, afraid of this space, afraid of moving

and sometimes

oh gods

sometimes the grin is so wide it splits my face into fine cocaine lines.

______

0 comments on this spew so far

backup ..random chance.. rollover

______

Last few Rants:

I guess this is goodbye. - 11:57 a.m. , 2005-02-10
Endorphins, stress, and magickal mystery - 5:07 p.m. , 2005-02-02
stress, incoming - 4:42 p.m. , 2005-01-28
heaving great happy sighs - 3:05 p.m. , 2005-01-24
Imposter syndrome strikes again - 1:20 p.m. , 2005-01-19