not alone
2003-01-11

Current

Archived

In Profile
Notes
Volumes
Host

The LiveJournal

__________
Places I spend too much time:
Slashdot
FreshMEAT
Kegboy's mages.
Delta
Penny Arcade
RedMEAT

_________


To get email when I finally get around to
updating:
Powered by NotifyList.com


Sometimes I really earn my hair colour, some concepts take a really long time to kick in.

I woke up this morning with a large quantity of yuck in my lungs and brain, and have been relocated (with the wireless laptop! yay!) to the couch to endure hours of mindless television, intended to piss the sicky right out of me.

Not only did I get forehead kisses, and a whole pot of tea with unpasteurized honey, but a half hour later Mr. Pyke wandered in with a glass of orange juice that he'd gone to the effort of making from the frozen tins in the freezer, and suddenly it hit me.

Someone's trying to take care of me.

I'm not alone.

And while I know just how many kind hearts there are out there who would love to do just such a generous thing;

in my own heart I have always wandered alone, reached out when I had the strength, but whenever I was weak I hid away like a wounded animal until I was healed.

Alone.

And I'm not, anymore. Suddenly.

______

0 comments on this spew so far

backup ..random chance.. rollover

______

Last few Rants:

I guess this is goodbye. - 11:57 a.m. , 2005-02-10
Endorphins, stress, and magickal mystery - 5:07 p.m. , 2005-02-02
stress, incoming - 4:42 p.m. , 2005-01-28
heaving great happy sighs - 3:05 p.m. , 2005-01-24
Imposter syndrome strikes again - 1:20 p.m. , 2005-01-19