poulet normand
2001-10-19

Current

Archived

In Profile
Notes
Volumes
Host

The LiveJournal

__________
Places I spend too much time:
Slashdot
FreshMEAT
Kegboy's mages.
Delta
Penny Arcade
RedMEAT

_________


To get email when I finally get around to
updating:
Powered by NotifyList.com


Poulet de Normandie tomorrow night, cr�me fraiche and cognac and apples for Marie-Pierre's birthday.

I have a lot of thinking to do this weekend, but all of that is good.

Mr. Pyke pointed out something obvious in my overly exuberant behaviour.

People seem to do this at just the right times for me to stop and listen.

Now it's up to me how to figure out how to be less alone while surrounded by so many wonderful people.

Ford, you can be sure I'll be thinking about what you pointed out, too.

In between great big passes of my red marker over the documentation I'll be taking home.

They get content or they get nothing.

David told me that I'm not old after all. No matter how jaded I feel, I still haven't lost my naive idealism.

I haven't grown old, because like Ally Sheedy put it so perfectly, my heart hasn't died.

Hanging out with the executives just means I get to make more noise.

And you can count on the fact that I sure as hell will... Tongue ring wagging and clanging along.


And on top of it all, today I was the only one who remembered how to solve the webmaster's bug. I heard them talking about it around the coffee machine and said "isn't it just *blah*" and after explaining what a window hierarchy was...

...I had the satisfaction of a grateful smile and the feeling of still being capable of doing something technical.

______

0 comments on this spew so far

backup ..random chance.. rollover

______

Last few Rants:

I guess this is goodbye. - 11:57 a.m. , 2005-02-10
Endorphins, stress, and magickal mystery - 5:07 p.m. , 2005-02-02
stress, incoming - 4:42 p.m. , 2005-01-28
heaving great happy sighs - 3:05 p.m. , 2005-01-24
Imposter syndrome strikes again - 1:20 p.m. , 2005-01-19