poking around in the holes
2002-09-20

Current

Archived

In Profile
Notes
Volumes
Host

The LiveJournal

__________
Places I spend too much time:
Slashdot
FreshMEAT
Kegboy's mages.
Delta
Penny Arcade
RedMEAT

_________


To get email when I finally get around to
updating:
Powered by NotifyList.com


Strong like fox! Fast like bull!

SMART LIKE TREE!

EES GOOD, LIKE PANTS!

My belly hurts from laughing. We arrived in Montreal earlier than I expected to, wandered up far too familiar stairs to a far too familiar appartment, John handed us hugs and beer and the evening was mp3s and puns and wit and giggling.

I fell asleep to the hum of the old beer fridge, to John's "I've had beer but I remembered to close the door" resounding snore, I fell asleep remembering.

There are far too many triggers in this appartment, the left side of the hutch still filled with the towels and linen I'd left behind. The computer that I'm on right now. The nineteen inch monitor (not the laptop I've been living off all year), the stereo that I've had since high school and had to sneak into my parents' house one day to pilfer out, the�

The drive up was surprisingly easy, watching Mr. Pyke master my car providing entire minutes of entertainment.

The ceaseless chatter at one point disappeared an entire hour without it even stopping for a quick pinch on the buttcheeks.

Driving up D�carie and being spit out onto Sherbrooke was crazily familiar, unlike the still-confusing curves of Toronto�s highandlo ways, crazily familiar and filled with memories but not�

Not like driving home. Falling asleep to the smell of this appartment and the particular hum of Sherbrooke was beautifully familiar like going camping and falling asleep to the smell and patter of the perfect summer drizzle

And I�m looking forward to doing it once every few months.

I� I guess I�m just poking around in my gut looking for aches and panges and all I�m finding is pockets of affection.

Breakfast at the Oxford place. I wonder how that will feel.

______

0 comments on this spew so far

backup ..random chance.. rollover

______

Last few Rants:

I guess this is goodbye. - 11:57 a.m. , 2005-02-10
Endorphins, stress, and magickal mystery - 5:07 p.m. , 2005-02-02
stress, incoming - 4:42 p.m. , 2005-01-28
heaving great happy sighs - 3:05 p.m. , 2005-01-24
Imposter syndrome strikes again - 1:20 p.m. , 2005-01-19