anxieties be fucked, it's blood-letting time
2004-11-02

Current

Archived

In Profile
Notes
Volumes
Host

The LiveJournal

__________
Places I spend too much time:
Slashdot
FreshMEAT
Kegboy's mages.
Delta
Penny Arcade
RedMEAT

_________


To get email when I finally get around to
updating:
Powered by NotifyList.com


Despite my promiscuous past and illicit reputation, the one thing I was always uber respectful of that decade ago was STDs. I guess the fearmongering 80s managed to beat the terror of skin-surfing into me, and despite the countless partners I probably shouldn't have had -- I never once let myself get whined out of using a condom. In fact, in my life I've only ever had three partners with whom I was with long enough to stop using rubber raincoats.

(as a side-note, I was just as careful with needles and as a result get really irritated when doctors insist I get an AIDS test everytime they ask about my drug history of OVER A DECADE AGO)

So, all that being said, it's been a very long time, and very rare ocurrence at that, since I've been this thrilled to be bleeding.

Ye gods, it hurts more than when I was eleven years old and fainting in elementary school stairways, but BOY AM I HAPPY it's here.

It means I'm normal. (well, relatively) It means I'm okay. It means my insides might still work. It means my plumbing is plumbing and it's right on cue (to the day, actually, should have been tomorrow but that's good enough) and that the proscribed waiting period might NOT be three to four months more -- they warned me that it might take weeks to get my first period.

Once again, despite recent misfortune, this morning's furnace fixin' and timely blood letting has reminded me --

that there are millions of small wonders in the multiverse.

And for those who spent the weekend worrying about us, please don't. The stress has been piling high lately, and needed to blow -- which it did, and this week is sunnier than the last month has been (for my part).

I'm actually considering an outing to see my coworkers on Friday, breaking the final hymen on my anxieties of returning to the office.

After that, there's some residual back pain which the chiro promises should take no more than two or three weeks to fix, and life can resume.

Now I'm going to go back to the regularly scheduled programming of worrying about friends being attached by crack addict zombies, and stop living in my own selfish head.

I even replied to email today, that's been sitting in my inbox for a year. Anxieties be fucked, I'm not being a slave to them anymore and that's final.

______

3 comments on this spew so far

backup ..random chance.. rollover

______

Last few Rants:

I guess this is goodbye. - 11:57 a.m. , 2005-02-10
Endorphins, stress, and magickal mystery - 5:07 p.m. , 2005-02-02
stress, incoming - 4:42 p.m. , 2005-01-28
heaving great happy sighs - 3:05 p.m. , 2005-01-24
Imposter syndrome strikes again - 1:20 p.m. , 2005-01-19