sun-beaten tired
2001-08-06

Current

Archived

In Profile
Notes
Volumes
Host

The LiveJournal

__________
Places I spend too much time:
Slashdot
FreshMEAT
Kegboy's mages.
Delta
Penny Arcade
RedMEAT

_________


To get email when I finally get around to
updating:
Powered by NotifyList.com


On my last dregs, this feeling is familiar and still somewhat exciting, Saturday at La Ronde with the radio station, rollercoasters for the first time in years and years, David and his girls showed up and we grabbed Kathy's daughter and did all of the kiddie rides, then everyone left and Hansy and I did all the stomach-churning upside-down rides and coasters, at least the ones he wasn't too tall for. He couldn't do the cobra because it's a standing up ride and the height limit is six-foot-five, and he was two inches too tall for the harness...

The salt-and-pepper shakers where I nearly slipped out of my seat, he was doing headstands against the cage everytime it flipped...

Saturday night, a movie date, first one in ages, holding hands and laughing at the big screen, running into more people from high school, married now and bored with their lives, they'd all heard about Paris somehow... Somehow that cheapens the experience.

Yesterday, my very straight boyfriend rode in the gay pride parade with me, slightly disconcerted by a woman who ran out of the audience to kiss me as we clung to our perches on the winnebago, every man in the crowd was screaming for him.

So tired, from dancing for three hours straight, tried calling cf but his phone was forwarded...

Ran into friends and more friends and wandered about the town with them until I collapsed and David shouldered my backpack of juggling equipment and carried me home.

We cuddled for the first time in weeks, avoided thinking about the day when this sort of thing would be impossible, and dragged our asses out of bed this morning...

He's at work, I'm showering for a golf tournament that Johnny said he needed "a funky girl" to help organize.

Gonna bring a book, halfway through Heinlein's "Friday" and I'm loving it. Thanks chigau.

Dinner tomorrow wit Steven, a concert Wednesday, the semi-annual indian food outing with Torsten on Thursday...

My parents are back in town and I'm a bad daughter already but there's no time to hear them complain about it yet.

And fuck, am I ever tired... :)

______

0 comments on this spew so far

backup ..random chance.. rollover

______

Last few Rants:

I guess this is goodbye. - 11:57 a.m. , 2005-02-10
Endorphins, stress, and magickal mystery - 5:07 p.m. , 2005-02-02
stress, incoming - 4:42 p.m. , 2005-01-28
heaving great happy sighs - 3:05 p.m. , 2005-01-24
Imposter syndrome strikes again - 1:20 p.m. , 2005-01-19