manic agility
2001-12-11

Current

Archived

In Profile
Notes
Volumes
Host

The LiveJournal

__________
Places I spend too much time:
Slashdot
FreshMEAT
Kegboy's mages.
Delta
Penny Arcade
RedMEAT

_________


To get email when I finally get around to
updating:
Powered by NotifyList.com


The silhouette of Marie behind the ungainly large x-ray of my chest, shaking with giggles and bundled energy, announced: "Holy shit do you ever have a big fucking heart"

I guess that makes it official. My cockles are swollen.

:)

Day two of a caffeine free lifestyle, yesterday's first successful ten-centimeter hop off the ground on ill-fitting rollerblades working doubletime as motivation to push extra hard, extra fast.

My audit analysis is a third done, the Ikey solutions recommendation submitted, explained, and re-explained with all the obvious little bits elaborated upon such as the explanation of what PKCS#11 is, CAPI, an RA (in the context of a CA) and words that the people expecting these reports should already know innately.

My shins hurt but the awkward slalom between lime-green rubber cups and the fall-down-get-up-try-again crossover practices are the step towards being less tangled in the feet.

Dinner chez moi d'abord, salmon and capre tagliatelle, Mapie's pungent mustard-and-vinegar salad dressing, aperitifs and tisanes and the last of the Roblochon.

Whooping it up with the agile maniacs whilst onlookers crossed the street to avoid the square we'd set up our obstacle course in, was the most exciting thing in the world that particular hour.

Returning home to cold sheets, blood pumping and reminding me that indestructibility takes a little work that I don't mind doing

I lay my don't-ever-wanna-sleep wired head on the anti-allergenic polochon that stretches the width of my bed, a cyberpunk novel in one cracked-with-cold hand, and I wished for his strong arms about my waist.

______

0 comments on this spew so far

backup ..random chance.. rollover

______

Last few Rants:

I guess this is goodbye. - 11:57 a.m. , 2005-02-10
Endorphins, stress, and magickal mystery - 5:07 p.m. , 2005-02-02
stress, incoming - 4:42 p.m. , 2005-01-28
heaving great happy sighs - 3:05 p.m. , 2005-01-24
Imposter syndrome strikes again - 1:20 p.m. , 2005-01-19