restless
2002-02-27

Current

Archived

In Profile
Notes
Volumes
Host

The LiveJournal

__________
Places I spend too much time:
Slashdot
FreshMEAT
Kegboy's mages.
Delta
Penny Arcade
RedMEAT

_________


To get email when I finally get around to
updating:
Powered by NotifyList.com


It's cold in here but there's a thick vegetable soup simmering on the stove, the sort that I haven't eaten in a very long time.

I've never really been a soup person... But leeks make everything all better and this is the only way I know to eat them.

Rewriting my CV for one of the counsellors at work, somehow this time spent with a word processor is the least satisfying of the hundreds of hours I've spent in front of a machine.

Occasional forays into online crossword puzzles and anagrams keep my brain awake.

Weather forecasts say rain and maybe no rollerblading hockey behind la gare de Lyon tonight (cf, Mystie, the place is so different with the gloom of carrying your backpacks to your youth hostel there) so maybe a movie outing is in order. This weekend gave me the urge to wander the streets.

______

0 comments on this spew so far

backup ..random chance.. rollover

______

Last few Rants:

I guess this is goodbye. - 11:57 a.m. , 2005-02-10
Endorphins, stress, and magickal mystery - 5:07 p.m. , 2005-02-02
stress, incoming - 4:42 p.m. , 2005-01-28
heaving great happy sighs - 3:05 p.m. , 2005-01-24
Imposter syndrome strikes again - 1:20 p.m. , 2005-01-19