off to Dordogne
2002-04-26

Current

Archived

In Profile
Notes
Volumes
Host

The LiveJournal

__________
Places I spend too much time:
Slashdot
FreshMEAT
Kegboy's mages.
Delta
Penny Arcade
RedMEAT

_________


To get email when I finally get around to
updating:
Powered by NotifyList.com


Late Friday evening and the kids are waiting at the gare to whisk me off to Dordogne.

I'm still at work.

We made progress today, but I made a stupid mistale that cost us HOURS.

And I'm having major trouble with simple sendmail and ldap concepts.

I'm tired.

Last night I sat in a chair by a glass table by the window of my room at the Phonograph Museum/hotel working far too early into the morning.

But the breeze was gorgeous and the moment not quite as empty as it could have been.

Talk to you Monday, dear diary, after the memories of the vietnamese restaurant with the juggling waiter trying to cheer me up fade into memories of explorations of the french countryside with princesse.

______

0 comments on this spew so far

backup ..random chance.. rollover

______

Last few Rants:

I guess this is goodbye. - 11:57 a.m. , 2005-02-10
Endorphins, stress, and magickal mystery - 5:07 p.m. , 2005-02-02
stress, incoming - 4:42 p.m. , 2005-01-28
heaving great happy sighs - 3:05 p.m. , 2005-01-24
Imposter syndrome strikes again - 1:20 p.m. , 2005-01-19