rest, like running away but without the running
2002-07-02

Current

Archived

In Profile
Notes
Volumes
Host

The LiveJournal

__________
Places I spend too much time:
Slashdot
FreshMEAT
Kegboy's mages.
Delta
Penny Arcade
RedMEAT

_________


To get email when I finally get around to
updating:
Powered by NotifyList.com


Happy Day after.

Happy Birthday, Canada, pays so filled with Grand people that I seem to have abandoned.

I spent the evening hiding, cozy in my hole, my chair, breeze from the window fluttering the dried roses on my table, filling the air with the ghost scent of the long-dead party that Cristal had brought them by for.

Rest. Disjointed profound conversations in a diaryland chatroom that some overly proud geeky part of me is just slightly embarassed about visiting, yet still thrilled to have found large souls there.

Pizza, thin dough, unfamiliar toppings, the grocery list written out for first thing in the morning.

Bathtub, Stanislas Lem book, an hour on the telephone talking of encryption and LDAP indexing and wanderlust and how all of us want to marry Cristal but will settle for movie dates.

Change of plans for rollerblading tonight, Giancarlo sounds just a little to interested for my comfort, and the group just a little too advanced for both Alex and I.

Hopefully, we'll get our fat arses motivated enough to actually go on our own, though.

Hiding from my cousine and Canada day celebrations, fireworks echoing over some bustling part of the city, immensely far away from my little corner of quiet.

I have to call my cousine back. I have to call a hundred other people for plans and confabulations. I will. Soon. Shortly. Eventually.

Groceries first, then the newsstand for appartment listings. This afternoon's visit was cancelled due to the appartment having been rented this morning. In Paris, if you find a place, you visit it immediately, then sign the lease immediately, or someone else will.

I'd forgotten that. I remember again.

Coffee stinging the morning, seven am came and went with an early bedtime and vivid dreams of black eyes and ironic dragons.

Noon came and went with catching up on e-mail and the comfort of cold pizza and not cooking.

Two o'clock will come and go with a race to the grocery store, and a reminder that there is no appartment to visit after all.

This evening will come and go as it pleases, and eventually un jour, I will work up the guts to finish my resume and begin planning to move. Somewhere.

Always planning, sometimes resting, ever awash with wonder.

______

0 comments on this spew so far

backup ..random chance.. rollover

______

Last few Rants:

I guess this is goodbye. - 11:57 a.m. , 2005-02-10
Endorphins, stress, and magickal mystery - 5:07 p.m. , 2005-02-02
stress, incoming - 4:42 p.m. , 2005-01-28
heaving great happy sighs - 3:05 p.m. , 2005-01-24
Imposter syndrome strikes again - 1:20 p.m. , 2005-01-19