Stress gone missing?
2002-08-24

Current

Archived

In Profile
Notes
Volumes
Host

The LiveJournal

__________
Places I spend too much time:
Slashdot
FreshMEAT
Kegboy's mages.
Delta
Penny Arcade
RedMEAT

_________


To get email when I finally get around to
updating:
Powered by NotifyList.com


Thass it. I'm done. The walls are scrubbed, the floors, shelves, even the carpet gone over with a sponge before excessive vacuuming. You could eat out of the toilet if you were bored enough.

My bags are packed, save for what I'll be wearing tomorrow and Monday, and one small bag of minimal toiletries with the space for it already laid out in my luggage.

Seb came by to help get gunk off the walls, and ended up doing a healthy amount of carrying.

The company was excellent.

In a couple of hours, we're invited for a house dinner by the restaurant downstairs.

Tomorrow, inspection is at 10am, lunch with Alex afterwards, and the afternoon free to enjoy the movie festivals going on in town.

THe bank, internet, phone, electricity, and everything is taken care of.

The top half of my list of moving preparations is completely clear. The only thing left is the considerable "stuff to do" part for my three harried days in Montreal.

I'm wondering when the stress is going to kick in, moving has always been the height of hell for me.

Maybe, despite the past few years of living with too much luxury, I am still capable of toughening.

Mabe it just hasn't hit me yet.

Either way, all that's left now is hugs, and tears, and...

Perhaps a little over-introspection. Monday is going to be a little hard on those pain centers behind my eyes.

But I won't be crying for what I've lost. I'll be preparing myself for what I'll be discovering and loving next.

That, and the culture shock. Whoooeeeee.

______

0 comments on this spew so far

backup ..random chance.. rollover

______

Last few Rants:

I guess this is goodbye. - 11:57 a.m. , 2005-02-10
Endorphins, stress, and magickal mystery - 5:07 p.m. , 2005-02-02
stress, incoming - 4:42 p.m. , 2005-01-28
heaving great happy sighs - 3:05 p.m. , 2005-01-24
Imposter syndrome strikes again - 1:20 p.m. , 2005-01-19