bar scene
2002-02-22

Current

Archived

In Profile
Notes
Volumes
Host

The LiveJournal

__________
Places I spend too much time:
Slashdot
FreshMEAT
Kegboy's mages.
Delta
Penny Arcade
RedMEAT

_________


To get email when I finally get around to
updating:
Powered by NotifyList.com


The bar scene has changed somehow, and I can't put my finger on it.

Heading out to see the K�b�kois at O'Brien's pub last night, S�bastien was nice enough to take over the trips to the bar after a couple of incidents involving me getting cornered.

One guy, RACED up to me, knocking over a pretty brunette (proof that he was an idiot before his jaw started moving) and was very insistent about how much he LOVED my hair.

When he reassured me that he was gay, I figured it was safe not to make the effort telling him to fuck off, and answered this or that question about my boyfriend or what I'm doing in Paris and how an anglophone can possible hail from Qu�bec.

Eventually it dawned on me that the gay thing was a line and I started fidgeting until Daniel got up from our table and intercepted us.

My gratefulness lasted all of four minutes as I realized that he had me CORNERED, holding me by both shoulders so that we could hear each other over the din of the crowded pub.

Back at the table, S�b was surprisingly swift on the uptake and name-dropped David so that everyone could ask "Who's David", and the bewildered monstre could happily explain that I ain't single, ain't lookin', and ain't interested no matter how much your consulting company pays you to be in Paris.

On the upside, the Guillaume that's heading to Annie and Eric's for dinner on Sunday is the same Guillaume that's an intermediate enough skier for me to follow down Mont Blanc, and is also the same Guillaume that took over announcing that I'm a fellow geek and not the girlfriend of some geek, and he's going to be at my place Sunday morning for breakfast before the rollerblading marathon.

His first time on blades, man are we both in trouble... :)



Addendum:

My first online photo album is available here.

______

0 comments on this spew so far

backup ..random chance.. rollover

______

Last few Rants:

I guess this is goodbye. - 11:57 a.m. , 2005-02-10
Endorphins, stress, and magickal mystery - 5:07 p.m. , 2005-02-02
stress, incoming - 4:42 p.m. , 2005-01-28
heaving great happy sighs - 3:05 p.m. , 2005-01-24
Imposter syndrome strikes again - 1:20 p.m. , 2005-01-19