flight of the busy bumblebee
2003-07-31

Current

Archived

In Profile
Notes
Volumes
Host

The LiveJournal

__________
Places I spend too much time:
Slashdot
FreshMEAT
Kegboy's mages.
Delta
Penny Arcade
RedMEAT

_________


To get email when I finally get around to
updating:
Powered by NotifyList.com


The universe is quiet today.

The constant careening scream of LOOK AT ME LOOK AT MY BLUE SKY! is silent and waiting for my fingers to dig themselves into the side of my mountain again.

I'm a little busy. I'm learning to adjust to yet another harder pace, and the fifteen minutes in between meetings is slowly becoming properly productive time.

Slowly.

There are two new projects on my plate, heaped there with great compliments of "only you could do a good job of this" but the words aren't ringing with quite such an angelic tone some days.

My arms are sore. I did my first headstand in yoga on Tuesday and when someone humourously pinched my tricep today I nearly cried.

I had time for lunch today. Opting for sandwiches instead of salads because salads just take too long to eat. I don't like that particular reality much, but I'm not giving up my five minutes in the sunshine lunchtime walk in lieu of healthier eating.

I finally found Dave's birthday present today. I think I may also cunningly trick him into thinking that I bought it at the DVD shop I wandered through on the way to my sammidge.

Think he'll fall for it?

;)

______

1 comments on this spew so far

backup ..random chance.. rollover

______

Last few Rants:

I guess this is goodbye. - 11:57 a.m. , 2005-02-10
Endorphins, stress, and magickal mystery - 5:07 p.m. , 2005-02-02
stress, incoming - 4:42 p.m. , 2005-01-28
heaving great happy sighs - 3:05 p.m. , 2005-01-24
Imposter syndrome strikes again - 1:20 p.m. , 2005-01-19