bloo
2000-02-29

Current

Archived

In Profile
Notes
Volumes
Host

The LiveJournal

__________
Places I spend too much time:
Slashdot
FreshMEAT
Kegboy's mages.
Delta
Penny Arcade
RedMEAT

_________


To get email when I finally get around to
updating:
Powered by NotifyList.com


Sitting on the fire escape outsde the office feeling the rungs of the stairs freeze to my behind, all I can see are the striations of blooooooooooo...

Glorious blooo. White at the bottom where the rooftops of the heavy stone buldings of the old port begin to reach up to the sky, then palest baby blue - the colour that makes baby boys all primped up for shiny mommies with their strollers look ridiculous, but that makes the world look so HUGE when you're looking nowhere but up and up and UP.

I'll watch the ash from a cigarette fall between my feet towards the cars in the parking lot below (secretly wishing for fireworks to marr their shiny newness) and then I'll look up again and watch it get bluer and deeper the higher I go...

Glorious, glorious blue.

I'm outside and the chill in the air is very different from the chill in the office.

And the image of all that blue is still with me, now, behind my cluttered desk.

Blue bloo blooooo. Do you love this blue too?

______

0 comments on this spew so far

backup ..random chance.. rollover

______

Last few Rants:

I guess this is goodbye. - 11:57 a.m. , 2005-02-10
Endorphins, stress, and magickal mystery - 5:07 p.m. , 2005-02-02
stress, incoming - 4:42 p.m. , 2005-01-28
heaving great happy sighs - 3:05 p.m. , 2005-01-24
Imposter syndrome strikes again - 1:20 p.m. , 2005-01-19