back to business, but hopefully not back to take-out dinners busy-ness
2002-03-14

Current

Archived

In Profile
Notes
Volumes
Host

The LiveJournal

__________
Places I spend too much time:
Slashdot
FreshMEAT
Kegboy's mages.
Delta
Penny Arcade
RedMEAT

_________


To get email when I finally get around to
updating:
Powered by NotifyList.com


Alright, it's back to business mode.

The Limoges contract is off and running, hotel booked, maps transferred, I pick up the train tickets tomorrow.

I've got the project description open and it's a biggie.

Lots of reading, brushig up to do, lots of preliminary designs I should get started on before the meeting on Tuesday afternoon, immediately after which I make a run for the train station.

I get back in time to unpack and repack my bags and leave for Chamonix.

In the meantime, I've got a Debian installation to fix up, a kernel to recompile and a good handful of modules that I need before I can even start playing with OpenLDAP, Sendmail, Postfix, and all sorts of other related toys.

And during yesterday's meeting to get everything organized, Pascal and Nicolas (yet another Nicolas) dropped a couple of interesting internal projects in my lap, the technical side of some business development, part of which includes hacking their website, and it strikes me as them testing my abilities there.

So fixing up the linux install is all the more important, and the ten tons of documentation they'd like is going to have to fit in between all these other preparations.

Back to business it is. All at once, and I'm already missing the leisurely morning e-mails.

Next week's going to be a tough one, but good for the character, y'know?

______

0 comments on this spew so far

backup ..random chance.. rollover

______

Last few Rants:

I guess this is goodbye. - 11:57 a.m. , 2005-02-10
Endorphins, stress, and magickal mystery - 5:07 p.m. , 2005-02-02
stress, incoming - 4:42 p.m. , 2005-01-28
heaving great happy sighs - 3:05 p.m. , 2005-01-24
Imposter syndrome strikes again - 1:20 p.m. , 2005-01-19