I AM NETWORK CABLE MASTER!!!
2000-10-02

Current

Archived

In Profile
Notes
Volumes
Host

The LiveJournal

__________
Places I spend too much time:
Slashdot
FreshMEAT
Kegboy's mages.
Delta
Penny Arcade
RedMEAT

_________


To get email when I finally get around to
updating:
Powered by NotifyList.com


My back is sore, my fingers are bleeding, and I think I'm skipping out on Nexus tonight, but DAMN I feel good... :)

I'm reorganizing my lab. The new rack arrived, and I've spent allll day wiring and carrying and shifting and moving things in and out of switchboxes and hubs and using those delightful plastic little tie-wraps to make it as coherent and manageable as possible.

I've got: two linux boxes (on different networks), a build machine, and five winblows boxes running various versions of the OS and serving different purposes.

And they all stack up so neatly.

New desks, new furniture, all I asked for was the rack but Nathalie from upstairs went hogwild in the name of "making it a comfortable workspace" so who'm I to argue?

Everything hurts but I feel so productive suddenly that I just want it to ache more so I can glory in it.

Am I back-asswards, or wot? ;)

As for the weekend, it was rife with newness, new movies ('Raise the Red Lantern' would have had me in tears if I wasn't so exhausted and comfortably curled up in big strong arms while watching it), a lesson in weightlifting where I pushed so hard I had to sit down to fight back the puke, kittens and photos and long walks in forgotten areas of town, sushi and tempura and a new chocolate and pastries bakery with no name scrawled across it but where the delicacies lived up to their names.

And I managed to get in a little EQ, with Aura trying desperately to triptriptrip on acid and not disrupt me.

She didn't, tho a petty phone call did, but I didn't argue.

Accuse me of libel, hokay. Ask me oh so pretentiously if "I have anything unresolved", whatever.

I have nothing left to say to you, to throw my words heedlessly to a grating voice that will never pause to listen.

Your arguments mean nothing, cher, because they are based in the childishness they've always been based in.

And maybe, just maybe, when you accuse someone of lying next, try to think of all the times, all the classes you swore you were going to, the jobs you swore you were working in, the time you swore you were checking the kitty litter to make sure the act with the urinary infection was still peeing properly...

...try to remember those first, before you ask me for anything.

______

0 comments on this spew so far

backup ..random chance.. rollover

______

Last few Rants:

I guess this is goodbye. - 11:57 a.m. , 2005-02-10
Endorphins, stress, and magickal mystery - 5:07 p.m. , 2005-02-02
stress, incoming - 4:42 p.m. , 2005-01-28
heaving great happy sighs - 3:05 p.m. , 2005-01-24
Imposter syndrome strikes again - 1:20 p.m. , 2005-01-19