ain't no celebrity
2000-03-20

Current

Archived

In Profile
Notes
Volumes
Host

The LiveJournal

__________
Places I spend too much time:
Slashdot
FreshMEAT
Kegboy's mages.
Delta
Penny Arcade
RedMEAT

_________


To get email when I finally get around to
updating:
Powered by NotifyList.com


Bear with me (or is it bare, that sounds yummy too), I'm sloshed.

Trashed, falling-down-drunk (stairs are my greatest foe!), I can't believe-I'm-hitting-the-right-keys (or the ones on the left for that matter), drunk.

Whhhheeeeeeeee....

Parades are strange animals. Today's setting: me, just little wild-haired me, with green sparkles upon me little face, leaning out the window of the Q92 van... Hurling lollipops at half a million people.

Leaning so far out the door of the van that somebody pointed out my bellybutton. (teehee)

Half a million drunken, happy, docile people...

...who when looked directly into the eyes and happily waved at do the craziest things...

Like snapping photos of me, or reaching out to touch my hand, let's leave the cheering, my ears are still ringing too much to think about that...

I've never seen so many five-year-olds blush, let alone adults...

All for a smile and letting them think they're touching someone important.

I hate to break it to everyone, it's just me... And I ain't no celebrity. :)

______

0 comments on this spew so far

backup ..random chance.. rollover

______

Last few Rants:

I guess this is goodbye. - 11:57 a.m. , 2005-02-10
Endorphins, stress, and magickal mystery - 5:07 p.m. , 2005-02-02
stress, incoming - 4:42 p.m. , 2005-01-28
heaving great happy sighs - 3:05 p.m. , 2005-01-24
Imposter syndrome strikes again - 1:20 p.m. , 2005-01-19