stop it stop it stop it
2001-09-17

Current

Archived

In Profile
Notes
Volumes
Host

The LiveJournal

__________
Places I spend too much time:
Slashdot
FreshMEAT
Kegboy's mages.
Delta
Penny Arcade
RedMEAT

_________


To get email when I finally get around to
updating:
Powered by NotifyList.com


Make it stop make it stop make it stop

For once back home doesn't feel like back home, ashamed of what I'm hearing, muslims assaulted on liberal-minded Montreal streets, the muslim centre set on fire...

All the mailing lists, filled with bullshit speculation and conspiracy theories, everyone calling for blood, and blood, revenge, THE STRONGER HAND I don't care I don't care maybe I've reached my capacity

but I can't talk politics anymore. Politics means nothing. Politics is an excuse. How can we talk national pride and talk about keeping that pride if the price is human beings?

What comes first, life itself or the standard of living?

The constant lump in my throat, nobody on any of the death lists anyone I know, but I guess that makes it more sincere.

I don't care if I know them.

They're dead. They're not coming back. No amount of revenge and showing a STRONGER HAND will ring them back.

But it will kill more people. Them or us, why does it matter if it's them or us? Are we better than they are? HOW CAN YOU SAY THAT?!?

How can you say "our" lives are worth more than "theirs"? Who is who? Am I on the wrong side because I shared a coffee with a muslim today?

Stop it stop it stop it stop it stop it stop it stop it

Why should I care if nothing makes a difference?

People are going to die.

Maybe I should just revel in the fact that overpopulation will be less of a problem.

Maybe I should look at the bigger picture even if my lovers die with every drop of every bomb.

How not to be a hypocrite, how not to be blood-thirsty, and how to care through all of it.

______

0 comments on this spew so far

backup ..random chance.. rollover

______

Last few Rants:

I guess this is goodbye. - 11:57 a.m. , 2005-02-10
Endorphins, stress, and magickal mystery - 5:07 p.m. , 2005-02-02
stress, incoming - 4:42 p.m. , 2005-01-28
heaving great happy sighs - 3:05 p.m. , 2005-01-24
Imposter syndrome strikes again - 1:20 p.m. , 2005-01-19