take me down
2000-02-26

Current

Archived

In Profile
Notes
Volumes
Host

The LiveJournal

__________
Places I spend too much time:
Slashdot
FreshMEAT
Kegboy's mages.
Delta
Penny Arcade
RedMEAT

_________


To get email when I finally get around to
updating:
Powered by NotifyList.com


So free, this snarl of crimson silk, streaming from my window, just barely holding on to the windowsill with fine black satin teeth.

I can see the snow melting from rooftops beneath it.

My room glows red and my heart is a crimson royal flush. The wind is nothing against my tattooed skin, caressing me like your cold fingers on a dark morning.

But it's not dark today and the wind's not quite so cold today...

And when I sigh the fresh air kisses me inside.

I just got back from photo session with my dear sweet Lady of Time - apparently my rant on dressing like a corporate ho inspired her to try to paint pictures of me looking all lady-like. YEEESH. She made me sit on an austere black stool, wearing a skirt and her combat boots, reading from this tiny little book...

Maybe I'll upload some pics when she develops them. MAYBE... ;)

So yesterday I stumbled my way up my narrow, steep stairs and inspired by Lady's announcement (in cf188's guestbook) that she was going to laze in the bath I drew up some hot water and lay back...

Only to be plagued by my neighbour's accusation.
I ran into him on the subway home.
We talked about the CVs we were brushing up at work.

He thinks I'm 'mean' for not telling Leon and Jeff... Without thinking I tried to rationalize myself by explaining wot a cretin Leon is, but...

Upon sliding back under quiet jasmine suds I realized, t'was not the kindest thing to do. I've been getting that lately from a few people, sometimes in jest from cf188 - when I pick on him I do it good and down'n'dirty... But we laugh, so it's all in good violent fun, right? cf? Right?

Pierre, ski team boy, calls me a hard-ass. I'm not very forgiving of the weaker human faults. I'm not very forgiving of cowardice... If you're afraid to be honest with yourself, than I haven't the time for you...

But I'm just being more careful with who I invite into my sandbox, right? I'm not becoming an elitist...

I'm not intolerant, am I?

Yikes. Sometimes I'm afraid I'm becoming one of the bad guys. ANy day now, if I'm not careful... I'll start worshipping myself the way my father does... and...

Arrogance is a dangerous thing.

But I've got you to take me down when I do, right?

Can I count on you?

______

0 comments on this spew so far

backup ..random chance.. rollover

______

Last few Rants:

I guess this is goodbye. - 11:57 a.m. , 2005-02-10
Endorphins, stress, and magickal mystery - 5:07 p.m. , 2005-02-02
stress, incoming - 4:42 p.m. , 2005-01-28
heaving great happy sighs - 3:05 p.m. , 2005-01-24
Imposter syndrome strikes again - 1:20 p.m. , 2005-01-19