round and round and round and round and round and round and round and all it comes down to is: "everything is true"
2000-08-11

Current

Archived

In Profile
Notes
Volumes
Host

The LiveJournal

__________
Places I spend too much time:
Slashdot
FreshMEAT
Kegboy's mages.
Delta
Penny Arcade
RedMEAT

_________


To get email when I finally get around to
updating:
Powered by NotifyList.com


...And then I stop and I look around and I realize that we're all crying.

(except John)

The jock-boys, pillow-toys
Clowns and rocks and puppydogs
Too smart too rich too dumb too poor
Too alone too surrounded too manic too tired
Too lazy too crazed

And I've got it so good, so damned good
And the better it gets the less it takes
To feel ill
My stomach upside down
A rant we shared yesterday,
A pile of comic books it'll take all weekend to read
The sudden realization that I read seven chapters this morning and understood it all, looking for the hard stuff

That didn't happen a month ago when I looked at it first - I got stuck on the first page.

I'm falling 12,500 feet with a bunch of guys from work on Sunday

I have a job with all the stress I ever wanted

People see me as who I want to be

And the pressure is scaring me.

More than the 12,500 feet.

And it's funny how when everything hurt I was so determined to forgive and love and hold and hug and now and now and now...

I have to keep reminding myself why I bother still talking to you

One little glitch and suddenly no one's worth putting up with, "I don't need to deal with that, when there's so much more out there"

This is why all the Great Generals always lost eventually, they went too far...

And here I wonder why Marc and Bruno have been friends for the last 27 years

And why princess still talks to me

Loyalty was a thing between soldiers
But we're still soldiers
And our guns these fleeting snatches of songs we try to entertain ourselves with
And our enemies are the same as ever
The same as ever
And we still hate ourselves

All the while trying to feel superior in this new uniform.

______

0 comments on this spew so far

backup ..random chance.. rollover

______

Last few Rants:

I guess this is goodbye. - 11:57 a.m. , 2005-02-10
Endorphins, stress, and magickal mystery - 5:07 p.m. , 2005-02-02
stress, incoming - 4:42 p.m. , 2005-01-28
heaving great happy sighs - 3:05 p.m. , 2005-01-24
Imposter syndrome strikes again - 1:20 p.m. , 2005-01-19