catching frogs in the carpet
2000-12-12

Current

Archived

In Profile
Notes
Volumes
Host

The LiveJournal

__________
Places I spend too much time:
Slashdot
FreshMEAT
Kegboy's mages.
Delta
Penny Arcade
RedMEAT

_________


To get email when I finally get around to
updating:
Powered by NotifyList.com


I am racing about my office barefoot, jeans rolled up to my knees, pretending to catch frogs in the soft waves of the carpeting.

My pants are soaked to the knee, and I am feeling the thrill of winter.

The streets are invisible under layers of snow and this morning was my first time...

...shovelling out my own car.

My shoulders are screaming with the ache of one too many sets with the free weights, my calves are shaking with dampness, my car swam halfway here on a foot of snow that hadn't melted from the streets yet.

It was telling me where it wanted to go, and we argued cheerfully.

I was playing banshee with my vocal chords the whole way.

Granted, I'm too chicken to go out for lunch, so we're ordering in, but I'm still feeling the thrill of an exciting morning.

It's beautiful out, and just like this morning when I had to wipe snow from the mounds in the street to figure out which one was my happy little rustbucket, my car is once again utterly lost among the hills and valleys of the parking lot.

I am in love with grandmother nature and her soft white embrace.

And my legs are still wet. ;)

______

0 comments on this spew so far

backup ..random chance.. rollover

______

Last few Rants:

I guess this is goodbye. - 11:57 a.m. , 2005-02-10
Endorphins, stress, and magickal mystery - 5:07 p.m. , 2005-02-02
stress, incoming - 4:42 p.m. , 2005-01-28
heaving great happy sighs - 3:05 p.m. , 2005-01-24
Imposter syndrome strikes again - 1:20 p.m. , 2005-01-19